California heavy rockers HIGH ON FIRE will release their new album, “Luminiferous”, on June 16via eOne Music. Recorded at Salem, Massachusetts’ GodCity Studios with producer Kurt Ballou, the CD is the follow-up to the group’s 2012 release, “De Vermis Mysteriis”, an album hailed as “not for the faint of heart ” by The New Yorker and “a fantastically constructed bloodbath” by Entertainment Weekly.

Another song from “Luminiferous”, titled “The Sunless Years”, can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

Universally recognized as one of the most potent acts in music today, HIGH ON FIRE creates molten heavy metal that merges primal fury and aggression, blackened bombast and hall of fame heaviness. The group’s seventh studio album, “Luminiferous” is a supersonic exercise in conquest by volume, delivering calculated catharsis as a volcano of revolving riffs and hailstorm of thundering drums combine to beam a blazing spotlight towards the future of modern metal music.

We’re doing our part to expose The Elite and the fingers they have in religion, media, governments and financial world downfall and their relationship to all of our extraterrestrial connections in the race to control this world,” comments HIGH ON FIRE vocalist/guitarist Matt Pike. “Wake up, it’s happening. All while we stare at a socially engineered lie we think of as normalcy. Unless we wake from the dream, there will come true doom.

I’m really happy HIGH ON FIRE decided to come back to GodCity to do another album,” states producer and CONVERGE guitarist Kurt Ballou. “Having been a fan of theirs since ‘The Art Of Self Defense’, the opportunity to collaborate with one of my favorite bands has truly been an honor.

“Luminiferous” track listing:

01. The Black Plot
02. Carcosa
03. The Sunless Years
04. Slave the Hive
05. The Falconist
06. Dark Side of the Compass
07. The Cave
08. Luminiferous
09. The Lethal Chamber

HIGH ON FIRE will embark on the North American “Luminiferous” tour in late July, with support from PALLBEARER, LUCIFER and VENOMOUS MAXIMUS. Dates can be found on the poster below.

HIGH ON FIRE is Matt Pike (guitar, vocals), Des Kensel (drums) and Jeff Matz (bass).