“Look Inside Your Heart”, the new video from the legendary hard rock singer Jeff Scott Soto (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, TALISMAN, JOURNEY), can be seen below. The song comes off Soto’s new solo album, “Damage Control”, which will be released on March 23 in Europe and March 27 in North America via Frontiers Records.

An extraordinary performer and amazing vocalist, Jeff Scott Soto blasts through these hard-rocking tracks with energy and masters the transition smoothly from heavy rock to a delicate ballad.

For “Damage Control”, Jeff has turned to many of his past influences and most requested aspects of his career by blending the art of melodic rock with hard rock.

“I feel ‘Damage Control’ is more of a return to what my fans would expect to hear from me,” says Jeff. “It’s a perfect blend of my first two solo albums with Frontiers Records — ‘Prism’ and ‘Lost In The Translation’ — but also mixes in some of my favorite moments of my past bands such as TALISMAN and SOUL SIRKUS. It is heavy, AOR, hard rock with loads of great riffs and melodies.”

“Damage Control” was recorded in the fall of 2011 and features appearances and writing contributions by Jeff’s former and current bandmates, along with many guests, including Jamie Borger and Nalley Påhlsson (TREAT), Casey Grillo (KAMELOT), Joel Hoekstra (NIGHT RANGER) and legendary Y&T founding member Dave Meniketti. Jeff states, “Y&T drummer Mike Vanderhule played drums on a track and suggested I bring Dave on but, as he is a long time friend and one on the ‘wish list’ of people I would have loved to have, I didn’t want to get an excuse that he was too busy or not interested, to my surprise I got neither… he was willing to do it and I was not only grateful but beyond pleased to work with another musical hero!”

“Damage Control” will be released in two exclusive configurations; the basic version in CD jewel box will include 11 songs, while the deluxe edition in digipak format has an additional three bonus tracks and a DVD.


01. Give A Little More
02. Damage Control
03. Look Inside Your Heart
04. Die A Little
05. Take U Down*
06. If I Never Let Her Go
07. Tears That I Cry
08. BonaFide
09. Elena*
10. Krazy World
11. How To Love Again
12. AfterWorld
13. NeverEnding War
14. Afraid To Die*

* Bonus tracks only available on the Deluxe Edition.


* Look Inside Your Heart (videoclip)
* NeverEnding War (videoclip)
* Damage Control (videoclip)
* EPK interview

Jeff Scott Soto is currently planning tour dates that will support the release of the new record. “The plan is to do as much touring as possible wherever the world will have me,” he says. “I plan to promote this album with a proper touring regiment!”

Source: www.blabbermouth.net