Source: Blabbermouth

“The tracks are with the legendary Bill Metoyer who worked with us on‘The Skull’ and ‘Trouble’. Tones are sounding killer. Vocals great. Drums rock solid.

“We’re looking at a summer release date and will announce all of the details when the information is available. While that happens, work is being done on the album artwork which is looking incredible. We’re also developing our new website and if that wasn’t enough, some new merchandise items as well.

“So, with all of this going on, we do our best to stay in touch and apologize if we miss some questions and emails sent to us. Thanks again for all of your patience and support and know that we’re working hard to deliver.”

TROUBLE announced in February 2012 that it recruited Kyle Thomas as the band’s new singer following the departure of the group’s frontman of the previous four years, Kory Clarke (of WARRIOR SOUL fame).

Thomas, former lead vocalist for EXHORDERFLOODGATE andALABAMA THUNDERPUSSY, was no stranger to TROUBLE as he previously fronted the band for four live shows between 1997 and 1999, including Stoner Hands Of Doom festival in Maryland and Expo Of The Extreme in Chicago. Thomas has also collaborated on projects with members of SLIPKNOTDOWNOBITUARY and DEICIDE.

In an interview with Metal KaozTROUBLE guitarist Bruce Franklin stated about Kyle‘s addition to the band, “We didn’t need to change any of the [new] music [to suit Kyle‘s vocals]. He really knows how to sing toTROUBLE stuff because he was a fan from way back.”

Added Kyle: “They had given me four songs to work on when I was jamming with them in anticipation of possibly doing the album that came to be ‘Simple Mind Condition’. I did demo one song, but nothing I did ever made it to the album. Things turned out the way that they have between then and now, and here I am.”

He continued, “Bruce and Rick [Wartell, guitar] have always been great to me as people and business partners. I was made to feel an equal back then, and the same goes for now. That is monumental for me — I grew up listening to these guys and now I am a member of one of my favorite bands. You can’t beat that.”

TROUBLE 2013 is:

Kyle Thomas: Vocals
Bruce Franklin: Guitar
Rick Wartell: Guitar
Shane Pasqualla: Bass
Mark Lira: Drums