The official lyric video for the title track of “A Life To Die For”, the twelfth studio album from Danish/American hard rockers ROYAL HUNT, can be seen below. Due on November 29 in Europe and December 3 in North America via Frontiers, the CD is described in a press release as “a concept album not in the lyrical sense but musically, which sees the band expand their musical boundaries and bring their symphonic and grandiose musical element to the max employing a large number of classical/orchestra players in the studio as well as a large choir.

“A Life To Die For” track listing:

01. Hell Comes Down From Heaven
02. A Bullet’s Tale
03. Running Out Of Tears
04. One Minute Left To Live
05. Sign Of Yesterday
06. Won’t Trust, Won’t Fear, Won’t Beg
07. A Life To Die For

Audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on “A Life To Die For” are available for streaming at

“Once again, the U.S. singer DC Cooper sees his trademark vocals shine throughout the songs penned by keyboard maestro Andre Andersen. The songwriting and performances are absolutely top notch and this is ROYAL HUNT at their symphonic best! In short, ‘A Life To Die For’ is another trademark release from ROYAL HUNT and truly an essential addition to any fan of progressive metal.”

Andre Andersen said: “This album is all that any fan of this kind of music might dream about: strong songs with huge choruses, infectious riffs, technical yet memorable instrumental parts, stellar production this time mighty reinforced by classical instruments and — of course — instantly recognizable style.”

“A Life To Die For” will be made available in three different versions:

* Digipack CD + DVD (containing live footage from the band’s last year tour, tour documentary and interviews)
* Regular CD
* 180-gram vinyl, gatefold

The cover artwork was created by Kai Brockschmidt (PINK CREAM 69PRETTY MAIDS) and can be seen below.


Andre Andersen – Keyboards
DC Cooper – Lead Vocals
Allan Sorensen – Drums
Andreas Passmark – Bass
Jonas Larsen – Lead Guitar

Guest musicians:

Kenny LubckeAlexandra Popova – backing vocals
Jacob Kjær – guitar solo on “Running Out Of Tears”
Soma AllpassChristina LundPatricia SkovgaardChristina Larsen – strings
Erik RosenqvistMads Kofoed – brass/woodwinds
CV Company – choir