Norwegian progressive metallers LEPROUS will release their new studio album, “The Congregation”, on May 25 in Europe and June 2 in North America via InsideOut Music. The drums, guitars and bass for the follow-up to 2013’s “Coal” were recorded at Sweden’s Fascination Street and Ghostward Studios with David Castillo (KATATONIA,OPETH) and the vocals with Heidi Solberg Tveitan and Vegard Tveitan at Mnemosyne Studios in Norway. Just like the preceding albums, “Bilateral” and “Coal”, “The Congregation” was mixed by Jens Bogren (OPETH, SYMPHONY X, KREATOR) atFascination Street.

The CD’s cover artwork, which was created by artist Nihil, can be seen below.

The track listing for the 65-minute effort is as follows:

01. The Price
02. Third Law
03. Rewind
04. The Flood
05. Triumphant
06. Within My Fence
07. Red
08. Slave
09. Moon
10. Down
11. Lower

LEPROUS comments on the cover artwork as follows: “The artwork represents the album’s dark theme very well by showing deformation and disturbance.”

“The Congregation” will be available as standard jewelcase CD, digital download as well as limited import mediabook CD and 2LP editions. Physical versions feature bonus track “Pixel”.

LEPROUS is currently busy working on the new album’s first video with Twitchy Films, who also worked on the band’s previous clips.