I would expect nothing more and nothing les than excellent, solid, dark and heavier than hell Doom Metal by those Germans. It is a fact that that they have manage to satisfy all my expectation with this great “The Peaceful Dead” release.

In this record we shall hear mournful Doom Metal with Epic touches, a deep esoteric felling of melancholy and the ultimate band’s trademark which is no other than Gerrit’s vocals. The heavy, mid tempo, solid riffing is the main feature of the music in here, it is the basis of each song and then of course comes the vocals to complete the puzzle. Every single tombstone riff is waiting for those dark voice melodies in order for the Dawn Of winter magic to be completed.

Dawn Of Winter are offering their music in simple and straight structures, meanwhile they sound so inspired and into the point that would make you think once again that if musical inspiration is in so high levels then simplicity is the key point that would make this inspiration to reach its crescendo. In a few words just sit down and ask ytourself when was the last time that you have listened a great riff and a great vocal melody in a Doom Metal record, ask yourself when was the last time that you really stack to a record. Well in straight Doom ways dawn Of Winter have managed to offer the magic once again and let us simply ask for more listening of their great The Peaceful Dead release.

Track List Line Up
01. The Music of Despair
02. A Lovelorn Traveller
03. Mourner
04. Holy Blood
05. The Oath of the Witch
06. Throne of Isolation
07. Burn another Sinner
08. All the Gods You Worship
09. Anthem of Doom
10. The Peaceful Dead
Gerrit P. Mutz – Vocals
Jörg M. Knittel – Guitar
Joachim Schmalzried – Bass
Dennis Schediwy – Drums