Orchid is an American heavy/ psuchedelic/Doom  rock band formed in San Fransisco, California in the year of 2009. Their debut, ‘’Capricorn” , is the evidence that these guys have a serious plan according to their music. Inspired by Black Sabbath and Trouble, the American rockers are developing the rock their ancestors used to play back in the 70’s. After the death of Ronnie james Dio, the troubles with Ozzy and Sabbath and the death of rock in general, many bands are giving their soul and their passion to resurrect this revolutionary music. Orchid is the perfect example of pure rock of the 00’s. With songs like “Capricorn”, “Black funeral”, “Albatross”, “Down into the earth” they become a part of the rock cult that was born in the late 00’s. The underground scene still makes every listener proud from the age of 15 till the age of 50. And as my father told me when he listened to this masterpiece “I love listening to bands that reminds me of Woodstock and late 70’s. I think I’m in the year where the children of Black Sabbath and Lucifer’s friend are becoming overlords”. So, the classic listener will conclude, that this band makes the old people to remember the good times, and makes the young people learn what music really is. All I can say is that we are lucky, that these bands exist and continue to rock hard in the 21st Century.

Track List Line Up
1. Eyes Behind the Wall
2. Capricorn
3. Black Funeral
4. Masters of it All
5. Down Into the Earth
6. He Who Walks Alone
7. Cosmonaut of Three
8. Electric Father
9. Albatross
Nickel – Bass
Carter Kennedy – Drums
Mark Thomas Baker – Guitar, Moog
Theo Mindell – Vocals, Percussion