As each country has its traditional music, so also does Tunisia which specifically has ethnic, oriental and indie elements in its music. And I think that this country’s elementsis included in the music of Myrath. For those who don’t know, it’s a metal band from Tunis ,Tunisia which started out as a teenage cover band in 2001 and after a few years the band would develop their own style towards progressive metal.

Their first album “Hope” was released in 2007 and their second, “ Desert Call “ in 2010. So in 2011 they come back with their new album which called “Tales Of The Sands”, whose production comes from Kevin Codfert , the keyboardist of Adagio. In this album, Myrath have found their identity, more specifically they have incorporated their country’s music oriental, ethnic and indie melodies with progressive metal, something which is pioneering in my opinion.

The listener should expect several in this album, there are a lot of melodies and commercial hits that will remain in his mind. The album starts with the song “ Under Siege “ which starts with female backing vocals and an oriental melody which prepares the listener about what he’s going to listen later. There is harmony between progressive metal and oriental music which is presented with a perfect chorus. On the second song “Braving The Seas“, the song starts with a traditional oriental instrument and after this, the band shows the progressive elements in the song with heavy riffs and great chorus . ”Merciless Times” is the third song of the album and the only video clip of this album, it’s the most commercial hit of the album with a typical melody and a great riff, this song will make you travel in their country, Tunisia.

I was also impressed and with their fourth song which is called “ Tales Of the Sands, it’s the usual pattern of the band but here the chorus is on their language.The album moves with the same patterns, great choruses, heavy riffs, oriental melodies, great melodic and technical solos, excellent tone on the keyboards and a drummer full of energy and traditional elements all of them.

Personally the album impressed me the most because I have a love for traditional oriental sounds, and will not stop playing from my playlist. It’s nice to get away from the common metal bands and hear something innovative. I said a lot I guess, it’s up to you to decide about the album. If you like one song of this band I am sure that you will like all of them .

Track List Line Up
01. Under Siege
02. Braving The Seas
03. Merciless Times
04. Tales of the Sands
05. Sour Sigh
06. Dawn Within
07. Wide Shut
08. Requiem for a Goodbye
09. Beyond the Stars
10. Time to Grow
Malek Ben Arbia – guitar
Zaher Zorgati – lead vocals
Elyes Bouchoucha – keyboards, lead vocals
Anis Jouini – bass
Morgan Berthet – drums 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet