Candlelight Records has announced the signing of PESTILENCE to a worldwide deal. The celebrated eastern Netherlands-based band is currently preparing to enter the studio to begin work on its seventh album, titled “Obsideo”. The CD wil be produced by PESTILENCEvocalist/guitarist Patrick Mameli and will feature ten new songs, including“Necromorph”“Saturation”“Soulrot”“Laniatus” and“Superconcious”. According to Mameli, the album’s overall lyrical theme will be “the journey of the human soul.” No release date is set as of press time.

Comments PESTILENCE: “PESTILENCE is very excited to announce that they have signed a recording deal with Candlelight Records. We feel that our new material is very special and innovative and that it needs the back up of a solid company like Candlelight to get it out there to the metal world.”

“Obsideo” will feature band mastermind Mameli and longtime partner, guitarist Patrick Uterwijk, with new German bassist George Maier and Australian drummer Dave HaleyMameli notes: “PESTILENCE is chuffed to have Dave Haley in the lineup. Dave is one of the five best extreme drummers in the world, and his talent brings PESTILENCE to new levels that couldn’t be reached otherwise. Georg Maier is a young and talented bass player that will turn some heads. Both guys are really down to earth and real easy going. Of course, Patrick Uterwijk is my most respectable and long-going friend and musician.”

The “Obsideo” cover art can be seen below.


Patrick Mameli – Lead guitar/Vocals
Patrick Uterwijk – Lead guitar
George Maier – Bass
David Haley – Drums

PESTILENCE‘s last album, “Doctrine”, was released in North America in July 2011 via Mascot Records. The eleven-track CD was recorded and mixed at Woodshed Studio in southern Germany with engineer Victor Bullok (a.k.a. V. SanturaTRIPTYKONDARK FORTRESS). The artwork was designed by Marko Saarelainen.