According to Noisey, industrial metal pioneers MINISTRY will release a new album, “From Beer To Eternity”, in September. The CD was written last December over a 19-day period prior to the death of the band’s guitarist, Mike Scaccia.

“This was one of the most creative MINISTRY tracking sessions ever. The band was on fire!” MINISTRY mainman Al Jourgensen tells the site. “We were having fun, we were coming up with great ideas and experimenting with everything we’ve ever wanted to do, from STONES-y blues to dub and, of course, heavy guitar-based rock. It was too easy. No fighting, no problems. Nothing goes that well without the floor eventually falling out.”

Jourgensen completed the tracks during the first three months of 2013 at 13th Planet Records in his El Paso compound with co-producer Sammy D’Ambruoso, and engineer/keyboard programmer Aaron Havill.

“It was the most emotionally difficult project I’ve ever done, but it was the most rewarding,” Jourgensen said. “Mikey was amazed with the songs when he was working on them, and I know he’s looking down at us now and he’s totally stoked with what we came up with.”

Jourgensen plans to promote “From Beer To Eternity” along with his authorized biography, “Ministry: The Lost Gospels According To Al Jourgensen”, which is due in August through Da Capo Press. “Maybe we’ll do one big show with Tommy [Victor, guitar] and Sin [Quirin, guitar] and the guys who made this band possible for the past few years. That would be a nice tribute to Mikey. But I can’t do a whole tour without him. MINISTRY was his life almost as much as mine, and I’m afraid it has to die with him. But damn if we didn’t go out with a bang!”

“From Beer To Eternity” track listing:

01. Hail To His Majesty
02. Punch In The Face
03. Permawar
04. Perfect Storm
05. Fairly Unbalanced
06. The Horror
07. Side FX Include Mikey’s Middle Finger (T.V.4)
08. Lesson Unlearned
09. Thanx But No Thanx
10. Change Of Luck
11. Enjoy The Silence