All of us wondered the path of Mike Portnoy after his resignation from Dream Theater, he is a great musician and he was never disputed about his abilities in a super band such as Dream Theater. The question is what he would really do after the departure, as he always keeps contacts with very good musicians resulting in more affordable to create a new band. The new band of Mike Portnoy is called Adrenaline mob, in which he leaves the progressive rhythms and he creates something more simple and understandable for all. The band is formed by singer Russell Allen (Symphony X), guitarist Mike Orlando, Mike Portnoy on drums and John Moyer (Disturbed) on bass. Before the band released their debut full length album “Omerta”, created an EP which was simply called Adrenaline Mob (Italian pronunciation) with a great cover of “The Mob Rules” by Black Sabbath. The album was released on the 19th of March by Century Media Records and was mixed by Jay Ruston.

We are talking about eleven songs full of riffs mainly groove-oriented, with hard rock rhythms and hit- catchiness in the choruses. Allen is so impressive here as he is on the Symphony X records, he can sing any style of rock with ease. Orlando handles all the guitars with perfect balance of hard rock riffing and shredding, and Portnoy gives the band his special sound of his drum stand. Disturbed bassist John Moyer joined Adrenaline Mob shortly after this album was recorded. The next album will no doubt sound even more like Disturbed as it seems. Personally I’m not impressed by the entire album. I liked bits selectively, but I think that the song “Indifferent” is the best song of the entire album, and of course I must mention the great cover “Come Undone” from Duran Duran. The album has some good moments but nothing to bring out the band, so “Omerta” probably will not appeal to many fans of Dream Theater or Symphony X, too. We expect more things from Portnoy and his company.

Track List Line Up
01. Undaunted
02. Psychosane
03. Indifferent
04. All On The Line
05. Hit The Wall
06. Feelin Me
07. Come Undone (cover)
08. Believe ME
09. Down To The Floor
10. Angel Sky
11. Freight Train
Paul Di Leo – Bass
Mike Portnoy – Drums
Rich Ward – Guitars
Mike Orlando – Guitars
Russell Allen – Vocals 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet