russell allen

RUSSELL ALLEN And JORN LANDE To Release Fourth Collaborative Album ‘The Great Divide’ In October

Jorn Lande (MASTERPLAN, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB) will release the fourth ALLEN / LANDE collaborative album, "The Great Divide", on October 17 in Europe and October 21 in North America via Frontiers Records. The CD was produced by Timo Tolkki (TIMO TOLKKI'S AVALON, STRATOVARIUS) and features the following track listing: 01. Come Dream With Me 02. Down From The Mountain 03. In The Hands Of Time 04. Solid Ground 05. Lady Of Winter 06. Dream About Tomorrow 07. Hymn To The Fallen 08. The Great Divide 09. Reaching For The Stars 10. Bittersweet A trailer for the album is available below. ALLEN / LANDE's previous albums were written and produced by Swedish guitarist/songwriter Magnus Karlsson (PRIMAL FEAR, STARBREAKER, LAST TRIBE). The third ALLEN / LANDE collaborative CD was released in November 2010 via Frontiers. Entitled "The Showdown", the CD was mixed by Achim Köhler (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER, SILENT FORCE). In a February 2012 interview with Rock Sins, Allen was asked if it was likely that he would ever do anything else with Lande in the future. "Maybe tour," he said. "I don't know if we're going to do another record. I think we should tour first and get to know each other and all that good stuff and see if we've got something. I think it would be fun. I don't know what he's up to. We don't talk, we have no relationship, really, so I don't know what he's up to, but I think it would be a good idea for some touring. I do like doing records with him, because it's easy, the songs are great and his voice is great, and I always look forward to doing it. 'It's Allen and Lande time' [laughs], so I can just get in the studio and do my thing and it's a lot of fun. But there's nothing currently on the slate coming up that I know of. We finished our contract run with that, and I haven't talked to Frontiers about it." allenlandegreatdividecd


Brazilian melodic metallers ANGRA will celebrate the 20th anniversary of the release of their 1993 debut album, "Angels Cry", with a special concert on August 25 at HSBC Brasil in Sao Paulo, Brazil. The show, which will be recorded for a DVD, will feature guest appearances by Tarja Turunen (NIGHTWISH), Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB) and Uli Jon Roth (SCORPIONS). Former ANGRA singer André Matos celebrated the 20th anniversary of"Angels Cry" by performing the LP in its entirety on his recent solo tour, which kicked off in March. The show consisted of two parts, with the first part focusing on the material André wrote and recorded with SHAMANand VIPER, as well as during his solo career. ANGRA tapped acclaimed Italian vocalist Fabio Lione (VISION DIVINE,RHAPSODY OF FIRE, KAMELOT) to front the band for its most

ADRENALINE MOB Singer: ‘We Don’t Wanna Wait Around’ For MIKE PORTNOY

Brazil's Wikimetal podcast recently conducted an interview withADRENALINE MOB and SYMPHONY X vocalist Russell Allen. You can now listen to the chat using the SoundCloud player below. On whether they knew drummer Mike Portnoy was leaving ADRENALINE MOB before Mike released a statement announcing his departure: Russell: "Of course we knew about it before he made it public. He's been, obviously, real busy with THE WINERY DOGS, which is his next band that he's doing. The truth of it is we wanna keep working, we wanna keep doing ADRENALINE MOB and we don't wanna wait around for Mike to have the time [to put into ADRENALINE MOB]. And he doesn't know when he will have the time again, so that's really what's going down. Mike Portnoy was asked to be in the band by myself. Me and [guitarist Mike]Orlando had already written all the material, so [ADRENALINE MOB's debut album] 'Omertá' was completely finished before Mike joined the act. And it's a bummer, but he's got his sights on other things, and he's not gonna stick around. So we wish him the best of luck, but the MOB's gotta go on."