Electric Wizard, Church Of Misery, Weedeater, Sourvein, Unearthly Trance, Sleep, Iron Monkey…Do these bands make your eyes wide open with lust for hearing? If your answer is “yes” then you should welcome your latest favourite discovery! Ishmael from the UK have come for us all!!!

With their sludgy vast-sounding doom, Ishmael crush the borders of all the “newcomers” tags the press gives them. It’s not that difficult to understand that with only one hearing of the first riff of their three piece debut “Hell is Empty…”, this is going to crush your skull in two!

Chilling smokey atmospheres, noisy elements, fuzzy bass, slow and mid tempos that absolutely drive your neck to the floor with its heaviness and incredibly perfect growling vocals performed by Mrs. Dani Hawkins. Does she have the balls to lead? A lot more than you could expect, much more than you could comprehend!

There’s nothing innovative in their release but Ishmael sound so original in what they do… Ahead above some of the genre’s “considered top” I could easily say without doubt!

Some words by the band for themselves: “Violent, misanthropic doom, blended with sludge and bound with ale – equal parts despair, disillusionment and all-out hatred, steeped in alcohol and thrown to the baying crowd. A sound as relentless as a mammoth trudging towards better lands, as heavy as its mud-encrusted testicles, and so loud that we will shake all the saints and angels down into Hell. We are on a quest for the brown note and world domination. There is nothing else you need to know about our formation.”

Readers… enough said, enough read!

We are talking about the MUST HAVE of sludge doom metal albums for the year 2012! Listen and please yourselves! This is a masterpiece!

Track List Line Up
01. Buried With Fingers Crossed
02. Little Bones
03. The Soul’s Dirtied Windows
Dani Hawkins – Vocals
Rick Metters – Guitar
Jim Willumsen – Bass
Owen Hewitt – Guitar
Conor McCaffrey – Drums