Jorn Lande (MASTERPLANYNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and Russell Allen (SYMPHONY XADRENALINE MOB) will release the fourth ALLEN / LANDE collaborative album, “The Great Divide”, on October 17 in Europe and October 21 in North America via Frontiers Records. The CD was produced by Timo Tolkki (TIMO TOLKKI’S AVALONSTRATOVARIUS) and features the following track listing:

01. Come Dream With Me
02. Down From The Mountain
03. In The Hands Of Time
04. Solid Ground
05. Lady Of Winter
06. Dream About Tomorrow
07. Hymn To The Fallen
08. The Great Divide
09. Reaching For The Stars
10. Bittersweet

A trailer for the album is available below.

ALLEN / LANDE‘s previous albums were written and produced by Swedish guitarist/songwriter Magnus Karlsson (PRIMAL FEARSTARBREAKERLAST TRIBE).

The third ALLEN / LANDE collaborative CD was released in November 2010 via Frontiers. Entitled “The Showdown”, the CD was mixed by Achim Köhler (PRIMAL FEARSINNERSILENT FORCE).

In a February 2012 interview with Rock SinsAllen was asked if it was likely that he would ever do anything else with Lande in the future. “Maybe tour,” he said. “I don’t know if we’re going to do another record. I think we should tour first and get to know each other and all that good stuff and see if we’ve got something. I think it would be fun. I don’t know what he’s up to. We don’t talk, we have no relationship, really, so I don’t know what he’s up to, but I think it would be a good idea for some touring. I do like doing records with him, because it’s easy, the songs are great and his voice is great, and I always look forward to doing it. ‘It’s Allen and Lande time’ [laughs], so I can just get in the studio and do my thing and it’s a lot of fun. But there’s nothing currently on the slate coming up that I know of. We finished our contract run with that, and I haven’t talked to Frontiers about it.”