Search Results for

devil's train

CRYSTAL TEARS: ‘Out Of The Shadows’ Video Released

"Out Of The Shadows" comes off CRYSTAL TEARS' third album, "Hellmade", which will be released this winter via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded with producer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis (MYSTIC PROPHECY, SUICIDAL ANGELS, DEVIL'S TRAIN) and was mixed and mastered at Prophecy & Music Factory Studios in Germany. The cover artwork was designed by Siege Ind, who has previously worked with SCAR SYMMETRY, SUICIDE SILENCEand BLEED FROM WITHIN. CRYSTAL TEARS was formed in the late '90s in Greece and issued several demos before the arrival of the band's debut album, "Choirs Of Immortal", in 2006 via Pure Steel Records. It didn't take long until they shared stages with bands such as W.A.S.P., RIOT and JAG PANZER. CRYSTAL TEARS has left its mark as one of Greece's best heavy metal acts and has proven to be a persistent, innovative and unstoppable force. Their musical roots can be traced back to the good ol' heavy metal of the '80s up to modern metal. CRYSTAL TEARS recently announced the addition of Danish singer Søren Adamsen (ex-ARTILLERY) and Hungarian guitarist Matt Nagy to the group's ranks. New CRYSTAL TEARS lineup: Søren Adamsen - Vocals Kostas Sotos - Guitar Mate Nagy - Guitar Alex Hamalidis - Bass Chrisafis Tantanozis - Drums CRYSTAL TEARS is working on the first of two videos in support of the new album. The band's last CD, "Generation X", was released in June 2010 via 7Hard.

MASTERPLAN: Official ‘Novum Initium’ Album Trailer

The official trailer for "Novum Initium", the new album from multinational melodic metallers MASTERPLAN, can be seen below. The CD will be released in Europe on June 14 and in North America on June 18 via AFM Records. "Novum Initium" track listing: 01. Per Aspera Ad Astra 02. The Game 03. Keep Your Dream Alive 04. Black Night Of Magic 05. Betrayal 06. No Escape 07. Pray On My Soul 08. Earth Is Going Down 09. Return From Avalon 10. Through Your Eyes 11. Novum Initium 12. 1492 (digipack bonus track) 13. Fear The Silence (digipack bonus track) The "Novum Initium" digipack cover artwork can be seen below. A photo of MASTERPLAN's new lineup can be seen below. Joining drummerMartin "Marthus" Skaroupka (CRADLE OF FILTH) are vocalist Rick Altzi(AT VANCE, SANDALINAS, THUNDERSTONE), who replaces Jorn Lande, and bassist Jari Kainulainen (STRATOVARIUS, SYMFONIA, DEVIL'S TRAIN). In a recent interview with Metal Shock Finland, MASTERPLANguitarist/leader Roland Grapow stated about the band's new CD: "We are not leaving the MASTERPLAN path too much, but everything we have — the melodic part and a little bit progressive — I would say we're a little bit more powerful and I'm also mixing the album this time. I want to get a little bit more modern, as the sound we have was created ten years ago. We're still having the typical sound with melodies, but the drummer is amazing and plays a lot of crazy shit!" MASTERPLAN's new lineup: Rick Altzi - vocals Roland Grapow - guitars Axel Mackenrott - keyboards Jari Kainulainen - bass Martin "Marthus" Skaroupka - drums