It is always a pleasure to listen to relatively new bands that are full of energy and passion, and that are playing very damn good. There are many such bands in our days in every subcategory of metal. Bands that have the thirst to play the music they love and that want to become as good as they can. Skeletonwitch is an example of such a band. They were formed in Ohio, in 2003 and they are playing killer blackened thrash. Their 3 previous releases were very good and the band seemed to become better in every record. Now, 2 years after their previous release, Skeletonwitch are back with their new album, “Forever Abomination”. Which is definitely, the best album they have released so far!

“Forever Abomination” is a record that will blow your mind. It is an “in your face” record that contains 11 songs, none of which is a filler. Blackened thrash played with energy and passion, from a band that knows what is doing. It is obvious that Skeletonwitch have worked hard in order to produce this album, but it is clear that the final result deserved this effort. In this record you will find a combination of 80’s style thrash metal with great black metal. You will also notice a couple of melodic death metal elements that fit very good with the music of the band, and make it even more interesting. The band has written a couple of great melodies here. 9 out the 11 songs of the album last less than 3 minutes, and that shows the immediacy of “Forever Abomination”. You will not get bored while listening to this record. For example songs like “Of Ash And Torment” (great intro riff), “Erased And Forgotten”, “The Horrifying Force” and so on, are kick-ass songs that make adrenaline hit red! The vocals of Chance Garnette are killer. The guitarists of the band have also made very good work in this record and they have written some great riffs, melodies and solos. The bass is also very good. The drums are excellent. The drummer of the band, Dustin Boltjes (that’s his first album with Skeletonwitch; he is the replacer of the previous drummer of the band, Derrick “Mullet Chad” Nau), plays great stuff in this album and his drumming takes the songs of the band a level above. The album also has very good and heavy sound.

Overall, “Forever Abomination” is a killer album from a band that becomes better and better as time passes. I am sure that the songs would sound even better in the live performances of the band and I hope we have the chance to see them in the near future. Until then, “Forever Abomination” will be a very good company when we want to warm our necks with some headbanging!

Track List Line Up
01. This Horrifying Force (The Desire To Kill)
02. Reduced To The Failure Of Prayer
03. Of Ash And Torment
04. Choke Upon Betrayal
05. Erased And Forgotten
06. The Infernal Resurrection
07. Rejoice In Misery
08. Cleaver Of Souls
09. Shredding Sacred Flesh
10. Sink Beneath Insanity
11. My Skin Of Deceit
Dustin Boltjes – drums
Chance Garnette – lead vocals
Nate “N8 Feet Under” Garnette – guitars
Scott “Scunty D.” Hedrick – guitars
Evan “Loosh” Linger – bass 8XBET KUBET 188BET kubet kubet88 kubet77 kubet11 kubet casino tải kubet kubet đăng nhập đăng nhập kubet kubet mobile kubet79 kubet86 kubet win kubet kim kubet888 đăng ký kubet dang nhap kubet link kubet kubet 11 thabet và kubet dang ky kubet kubet 77 kubet 88 game kubet trang chủ kubet link vào kubet kubet thien ha kubet ku casino kubet online kubet 86 kubet99 tại kubet kubet3 kubet789 kubet 69 kubet thiên hạ tải kubet ios kubet 868 kubet 89 kubet79 me kubet ac kubet 79 kubet official kubet365 kubet link kubet 24h kubet 777 kubet 18 kubet 711 kubet lừa đảo kubet bet thienhabet kubet kubet 365 kubet999 kubet88 đăng nhập casino kubet trang kubet kubet 888 kubet 111 tải kubet casino kubet7 download kubet kubet vip kubet tải kubet casino nét kubet bị bắt kubet dang nhap kubet tha tha kubet kubet download kubet apk tải game kubet link đăng nhập kubet nha cai kubet ku casino kubet kubet nét tải kubet vip kubet khuyến mãi vao kubet kubet88 casino kubet88 win tại kubet 88 hỗ trợ kubet kubet viêt kubet pro link đăng ký kubet kubet online nét đại lý kubet bị bắt kubet android chơi kubet link tải kubet kubet7777 vào kubet thien ha kubet kubet24 kubet 68 kubet dv vnkubet kubet cho iphone ku777 kubet